Saturday, February 16, 2013

Wolves of the Beyond

Title: The Wolves of the Beyond series
Author: Kathryn Lasky

A brief summary:
This is a series of five books.The main characters are Faolan, Esme, and Thunderbolt. The main issue in these books is that Faolan and his sisters get left alone after their mother has to go away. She had to go away because she was dying and couldn't take care of her kids. After their mother went away, they went to The Ring Of Sacred Volcanoes. That is where they met Esme and started learning how to leap over a volcano. Throughout the five books, the wolves face the dangers of other wolf tribes, having to move to the Beyond the Beyond, and learning how to stand up for themselves and others. They make new friends and protect one another.

Why  I love these books: It is like it taught me a lesson, and whenever I read the books it just brings me to life. The lesson was that you can't judge others by their looks. What I mean when I say that is it brings me to life if I'm depressed. It just makes my depress feel like a dream. The only thing I don't like about this series is that there are only five books! I just learned that the sixth book is coming soon. Yay!


  1. Great commentary. I, too, wish there were many more of these books.

  2. Isn't it exciting when you find out your favorite author has a new book coming out in the series? I have not read these books. I will have to recommend them to my students.

  3. You should definitely recommend them. I am reading the Guardians of Ga'Hoole books right now, by the same author. I like them, but I still like the Wolves of the Beyond better!

  4. *Edme, and they have to go because the land is too cold and unpredictable for them to live in anymore.